Lice Spies Online Appointment

 

 

Head checks, natural lice treatment services & removal products

Don’t take our word on it, take our clients’ word!

Over 100 Five Star Reviews & Counting!


Lice Spies Reviews   Lice Spies Yelp Reviews    Lice Spies Google Reviews  Lice Spies on Facebook


Thank you!!

 “Thank you so much Cathy for seeing me ON A Saturday! My SO daughter hair looks 1000x different. I can’t believe how bad her infestation was. Her hair was knotted and nasty all the time. We thought just because she hated brushing it. Little did we know poor little miss was just scratching it so much it was knotting up. Since her appointment she is so much happier! We have continued combing daily with the terminator comb. I really appreciate lice spies for helping us get this eliminated!” 

Marsha M, December 11, 2017… Genbook


Amazing!

 “I’m so thankful I found lice spies. They do a very thorough job and didn’t make me feel embarassed. Worth every penny!” 

Hannah P, December 7, 2017… Genbook


Worth every penny!

 “I haven’t felt THAT good about spending money in a long time. My daughter is biracial with a head full of long, VERY curly hair so when she came home from school itching I FREAKED out at the thought of trying to battle lice in her beautiful head of crazy hair. Lice Spies came highly recommended in my mom’s group so called them and got a same day appointment where the confirmed she had lice and treated her immediately, and provided SO much valuable information. BEST experience ever!” 

Kylin C, December 7, 2017… Genbook


Look no further than Lice Spies.

 “What an impressive experience. You will quickly notice how qualified and capable they are in an area filled with misinformation, and futile home remedies. Highly recommended.” 

P.K., December 1, 2017… Genbook


Hands down the best

 

“Cathy is a certified professional, gentle, incredibly knowledgeable, and all around excellent at the icky job of spotting and removing lice. I’ve been to several professional salons; she is by far the best!” 

Jamie D, November 29, 2017… Genbook


 

“Lice sucks…but this place makes the ordeal, well, not an ordeal. The “salon” is amazingly comfortable and clean. Everyone there is friendly and welcoming. My little one is kinda sad she’s done with her treatment and follow-up checks. Great service for a great price.” 

Tamara, November 29, 2017… Google & Yelp


Peace of mind

 

“Knowledge, friendly, and very helpful. We came with stress about when we would be “done” with lice, and left with peace of mind that we were on the right track. Thank you!” 

S.W., November 24, 2017… Genbook


Great Service

 

“I really liked their service. The owner was very helpful and nice. I loved how cozy the place was. I would go there again.” 

T.S., November 24, 2017… Genbook


Great service and so knowledgeable

 

“I was really impressed with how professional, informative, and helpful everyone was right in the door. I and my granddaughter felt comfortable immediately and less anxious about about being treated. This is a much needed and valuable service in our community. They are much more thorough than I could ever be (and I tried myself several times this year for my granddaughter) and their services are worth every penny for their time and expert attention!” 

SH from Shoreline, November 18, 2017… Genbook


Just wanted to make sure

 

“I am so happy with the experience,knowledge and kind service that i received. The ladies that i worked with were thorough, friendly and helpful. They gave me advice on keeping potential critters away and i bought a comb so i can check my kids if i think something is going on.” 

D.S., November 14, 2017… Genbook


Whole Family Affair

 

“We had a wonderful experience at Lice Spies where we were all treated on a Sunday with ease and were also properly educated on how to detect lice and how to manage lice in the future.” 

Tanya S, November 6, 2017… Genbook


 

“After my 3.5 year old picked up lice at day care, we tried home treatments that didn’t see to help even after days of combing. A fellow parent referred us to Lice Spies and I am very glad we went. Melanie and Jessica were very thorough and open about their process and how to continue care at home. They had a whole shelf of movies my daughter could choose from and kept her focused when she started to get squirrelly. Thank you for a great experience!” 

Karen G. from Seattle, November 4, 2017… Yelp


Need De-Lousing?

 

“After contracting lice at day care, we were referred to Lice Spies by some friends. Melanie and Jessica were incredibly thorough and communicative. They were able to clear both my daughter and me in less than 90 minutes. They gave us two Terminator combs and showed me how to use them best at home. If you have a lice problem, give Lice Spies a call!” 

Karen G, November 3, 2017… Genbook


Only way to go!

 

“I recently found out me and my two girls ages 3 and 7 got lice. Ahhhh!!!! Never had lice before so I was freaked out. I went thru my kids hair did the cetephil thing but wait! What about mom? Dads aren’t the best at detail. Not to mention I have the worlds thickest hair! I found lice spies online and oh my gosh! They were so nice and gentle and Thorough!!!!! Definitely recommend!” 

Sabrina S, November 1, 2017… Genbook


Thank you Lice Spies

 

“The folks at lice spies made this experience easy. They educated me, make my child feel comfortable and did a thorough job eliminating the lice. I appreciate their patience with me as I went through this process for the first time. I would recommend this to everyone dealing with lice.” 

K.R., October 29, 2017… Genbook


 

“You never want to need a lice salon, but that’s where we found ourselves. We followed CDC recommendations and the advice from our pediatrician, but the lice weren’t going anywhere. We were combing every night but they persisted. So, we ended up at Lice Spies. My husband called and explained thoroughly what they do. Online scheduling was easy and my daughter got in immediately. Jessica was great with my three year old. Cathy is passionate about what she does and I’m feeling pretty confident that we’ve got them this time.” 

Brianna B. from University District, Seattle, October 28, 2017… Yelp


What a relief!!!

 

“I was in a complete panic when I discovered lice in my girls’ hair. I chose Lice Spies after my pediatrician’s recommendation, the great Yelp reviews and the technique avoiding harsh chemicals. I was so happy I did. Cathy and team were so understanding and friendly, patiently giving info and instructions. Most importantly, it worked!!! Nothing was found on our re-check. My kids so enjoyed the warm atmosphere, toys and sucker that -no joke- they didn’t want to leave at the end! That says it all!” 

S.J., October 26, 2017… Genbook


Awesome Service!

 

“There was an outbreak of lice at my daughter’s preschool and since I had no clue what I was looking for I decided to just take her in. Not only were they very patient with a nervous 4 year old and explained everything they were going to do to her, they educated me on what to look for and the best preventative practices. They were so kind and efficient- thanks!!” 

Moriah W, October 24, 2017… Genbook


Thanks!

 

“I was fighting with lice for a month! I tried everything: Chemicals, alcohol, vinegar, natural shampoos…but my two daughters and me still had lice. From the moment I called Lice Spies they were very helpful and professional. We got trated and free of lice from the first visit. I totally recommend Cathy and Melanie. They were very nice and efficient. Lice Spies is worth it!” 

G G, October 22, 2017… Genbook


 

“I have never had experience treating lice and appreciated that this business was close to home and easy to find. The stigma around head lice causes lack of knowledge and communication, resulting in wider spread infestations and unsuccessful treatments. Do not buy toxic over the counter products, trust in lice spies to provide you the tools and knowledge to really treat it. The service options range from low cost head check to full removal and follow up head checks. Thank you lice spies! 

 Amber N, October 20, 2017… Facebook


Simply the best clinic around!

 

“I’ve been to a few of the professional clinics in Oregon and Washington and o have experience combing out my own kids’ hair. But this place is by far the most knowledgeable, honest and kind place to go! Reasonable rates, incredibly great staff, and I learned more here than with all my online research and at the other clinics combined. Simply the best!” 

Jamie D, October 6, 2017… Genbook


A Welcoming Place

 

“We were greeted warmly and felt comfortable right away. I felt she checked us thoroughly and had great tips of how to avoid getting lice. I will definitely return if needed, and I’ll recommend that everyone go there if they even think they might have a lice issue.” 

V.C., October 5, 2017… Genbook


Amazing

 

“Super friendly. Extremely through. And very informative. I would definitely go back, although I hope I don’t have too. These ladies definitely know what they’re doing and they don’t make you feel bad for your kid having live. Like hey, they’re kids, it happens.” 

R.S., October 3, 2017… Genbook


Peace of Mind

 

“I called Lice Spies in a panic. We had never dealt with lice before and were freaking out. Cathie and Melanie were amazing. They booked us an appointment for the same day. They checked the whole family and treated my daughter who had lice. They were patient, kind, and answered my never ending questions. It was a very clean facility and I came out of there with peace of mind. We also learned quite a bit about lice. Thank you!” 

M.S., September 24, 2017… Genbook


Great experience

 

“Licespies is the best. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you for all your help and knowledge, l am thankful to have you as a wonderful resource!” 

B.L., September 22, 2017… Genbook


 

“Thankfully our little one was lice free , but these ladies gave us EXCELLENT service . They didn’t make me feel silly for brining her in, and they were so thorough and even helped us brainstorm other ideas of what was going on with our toddler . Not to mention their business is filled with TONS of books and movies and toys , all of which were so CLEAN! Excellent establishment and highly recommend!” 

 Sara P, September 22, 2017… Facebook


The Best

 

“The best experience l have ever had in such a stressful situation. With so much knowledge and positivity, I am so grateful. Thank you!!” 

S.L., September 22, 2017… Genbook


Life savers!

 

“First time my family has had to deal with Lice and I am so grateful to have Lice Spies nearby to help. They responded to my appointment request promptly & informed me about what to expect for the head check and treatment. I feel so much more confident about dealing with this nuisance with the help of Lice Spies. The lice cam was cool too – they are so knowlagable!” 

Kelly M, September 21, 2017… Genbook


This place is amazing!

 

“I can’t believe the quality, thoughtfulness and thoroughness this business offers! I came in to have my hair checked after my granddaughter was treated. The check was thorough and very reasonably priced and I got an appointment right when I needed it. Very pleasant and clean interior, very knowledgeable about the problem, what a relief to have this kind of help available!” 

A.H., September 20, 2017… Genbook


Great service!

 

“No need to look anywhere else – this is the place to go. No one wants to deal with lice but if you must there is no question you want to find yourself in the hands of someone caring and very thorough. The owner is kind and reassuring and the treatment works. Simply the best people to see to deal with one of the worst problems! The location is convenient, too.” 

P.K., September 18, 2017… Genbook


 

“From our first phone call encounter I was impressed!  Having two school aged children in before/after school care and school, you are exposed to Lice.  I had previously tried another lice ridding establishment.  Their treatment worked, however, their scheduling and actual office were separate-so very disjointed.  And their prices were much much higher and not nearly as friendly.  Back to lice spies, the ladies were so very gentle with my daughter and showed me exactly what they were doing and gave me tips on how to do it at home.  The office is extremely clean, cute and even had a movie selection so my daughter watched a movie during her treatment.  I cannot imagine a nicer place to take my kids for lice treatment.  More than anything, I felt like they really wanted to help and educate and not try to sell anything.  Thank you lice spies for your calming reassurance, clean salon and making us feel so welcome and taken care of.  
We will definitely be back for our follow up checks and just peace of mind checks. I have and will continue to recommend this place to anyone in a “lice” situation.  Their online scheduling is so easy to do if it’s after hours.
Thank you again for being there!”
 

Joy S. from Bothell, September 16, 2017… Yelp


Goodbye lice and hello peace of mind

 

“I was thoroughly impressed from my first phone call I had with lice spies. Such a warm, kind and reassuring staff of ladies. Their clean salon, reasonable prices and step by step explanations were reassuring and just what i needed. Their 10.00 lice checks are so worth it. Plus, their magnifying glass is also nice so you can really see what’s in the hair and what’s lice and what isn’t. I highly recommended this place. I also put a yelp review up because I was so impressed! Thank you!!!” 

J.S., September 16, 2017… Genbook


Mother

 

“We came in a panic as my daughter was exposed to lice in her class. We got right in and my daughter was checked over and all good! I was very pleased with the customer service all around, cleanliness of the place and all around very warm and welcoming atmosphere! Highly recommend this place!” 

Leslie M, September 15, 2017… Genbook


great expirence

 

“Great staff! Very clean! The set up for kids is great! TV, lots of movies and books to keep the kids occupied! They made a not so fun situation much better!” 

Bryce B, September 13, 2017… Genbook


Relief and Peace of Mind!

 

“I’m over 50 and never had lice before. I was horrified and freaked, to say the least! Melanie was extremely professional, friendly, and thorough. She reassured me, answered all my questions (multiple times), and got rid of the critters. Such relief, both physically and mentally! As a single person with no one to check for me, this business is a Godsend. Thank you, Cathy and Melanie!” 

C.I., September 9, 2017… Genbook


Lice Spies eased my (unnecessarily) terrified mind!

 

“As a first timer with a kiddo effected, I was panicked. Luckily, I was referred to Lice Spies and Melanie took care of us within a couple of hours. Her knowledge of the little pests is extensive and she really eased my fears of a whole-house and family infestation, not to mention my son’s class on the second day of school. Thank you, Melanie. I’m actually glad I went through this, I will share your knowledge with others and will be calling you again if we run into this situation in the future!” 

Diane R, September 9, 2017… Genbook


 

“We called Lice Spies in a panic when we discovered our daughter had lice for the first time. Kathy went above and beyond to help us. The clinic closed that day but she offered supplies to purchase and a tutorial on how to do this right. The clinic is cute and clean. The supplies are very reasonably priced and not marked up. Kathy was super knowledgeable and taught us what we needed to do to get rid of this problem. She defused many myths that are out there. Sure enough we followed her instructions and everything was taken care of. I would highly recommend this place.” 

Marianne W. from Bothell, September 8, 2017… Yelp


very informative

 

“Very accommodating for our family! gave me tools to solve the issue thoroughly. We are all feeling much better. Thank you so much.” 

C.Q., September 7, 2017… Genbook


so helpful

 

“Cathy and Melanie seriously are my two new favorite people. I had a near panic attack over our lice infestation and after going to Lice Spies I feel so much better. Not only are we all nit free, but I now have the information and tools to handle our next bout of lice.” 

K.O., September 3, 2017… Genbook


Experienced lice clinc

 

“If you think you might have lice or jist a itchy head. It is well worth or time and minimal fee to have your head check at Lice Spies. 3 out of 4 of us had lice and we were able to get in for treatment right away. The staff is wonderful and my kids enjoy a movie during there treatment. I will defiantly recommend lice spies anyone that thinks they might have lice.” 

H.H., September 2, 2017… Genbook


Expert bug zappers! Friendly & effective!

 

“What a relief! I had no idea this sort of service existed. They do what you could do after desperately scouring the Internet for hours and taking an hour or more to clumsily nit-pick your loved one’s scalp yourself. But why do that & risk missing that one egg when you can have an expert do it for you? It’s not cheap, but you’re paying for time, care & know-how. You get a note letting you send your kid back to school, free follow-up, education for clean-up & maintenance, & a louse comb. Priceless” 

Paul M, September 1, 2017… Genbook


AWESOME

 

“Lice Spies is amazing! They made us feel comfortable right away. They are upfront with pricing and explained to us what we were going to expect! THANK YOU! I would recommend Lice Spies 150%” 

K.L., August 30, 2017… Genbook


Thank you!

 

“Cathy and the team at Lice Spies were wonderful. They took good care of our whole family. Love that we could book appointments online (unlike other area lice treatment clinics), their transparency in pricing, and the education that accompanied the thorough treatment. The space is calm and inviting, and outfitted with everything one might need to keep kids occupied during their treatment. From movies, games, a large book collection, and free hot cocoa, Lice Spies made having lice manageable!” 

L.D., August 29, 2017… Genbook


Worth EVERY penny!

 

“Cathy took care of my two kids as well as me after a camp exposure brought lice into our home. After two failed CDC recommended NIX treatments we were ready for anything. Cathy was amazingly patient and gracious for the 4.5 hours we spent at the clinic. Her kids even played with mine and kept them happy while I received my treatment. I highly recommend! She has all the tricks and knowledge as well as a comfortable clinic with lots of distractions and things to pass the time for kids.” 

J.O., August 25, 2017… Genbook


Would recommend to anyone

 

“Great service, they were very patient with me and my little one. Even tough I didn’t have lice they provided me with lots of education for future scares.” 

Shelly R, August 22, 2017… Genbook


Extra peace of mind

 

“When my adult daughter came back from being a counselor at a camp and we found that she had lice we were so glad to find Lice Spies. Melanie did an excellent job treating my daughter’s hair and when I went in to have a head check she gave me the peace of mind to know that I did not have lice. My head check was actually a very pleasant experience almost like a short spa treatment. I would definitely recommend Lice Spies.” 

M.T., August 21, 2017… Genbook


Grandma

 

“This was a very enlightening experience. They went right to work and told us how to prevent this from happening. Very friendly and professional. I will recommend Lice Spies to any one that is in need. Thank you very much.” 

Betty R, August 20, 2017… Genbook


Mother

 

“Very friendly. I was in a panic! While there I received an education on these little critters and I felt calm when I left. Very thorough and I really appreciated them getting me in last minute. Thank you so much!” 

Jennifer W, August 19, 2017… Genbook


 

“So helpful! Cathy was gentle and informative. Loved the location too.” 

Claire G, August 2017… Google Review


Professional & Accommodating

 

“I went to Lice Spies after having already treated myself and my daughter but I wanted to be sure that I had eradicated all the nits and active louse since it is very difficult to check my own head. They got me in quickly for an appointment. They were very professional and the cost was minimal for a simple head check which took about 30 minutes. Luckily I had been successful. They educated me more on treatments and preventative measures to help protect my daughter and myself for in the future” 

Rachel H, August 18, 2017… Genbook


 

“Absolutely amazing! Melanie took such great care of our kids. She is so knowledgeable, patient and detailed!” 

Michele A, August 2017… Google Review


Life Saver

 

“We figured out my kids had lice Friday evening. I phoned Melanie and she was able to talk me off the ledge and helped me realize that I didn’t need to burn down my house. I unfortunately didn’t listen to her advice to not waste my time or money on over the counter lice kits. We followed the directions precisely and still found lice & eggs. We saw Melanie the next morning. She was quite knowledgeable, kind and patient. She worked her magic and now our household is lice-free! 5 stars all the way!” 

– Michele A, August 13, 2017… Genbook


Thank you for checking!

 

“We went to the clinic to have check my daughter head before vacation. What a great clinic they are! We want to recommend the clinic to all our friends! We are able to use HSA card too! Now we can enjoy our trip without worry.” 

-M.S., August 13, 2017… Genbook


Great Experience

 

“Very helpful with teaching me how to spot the lice and what to do to prevent other encounters. They were very nice and made an otherwise stressful situation quite relaxing.” 

-M.C., July 25, 2017… Genbook


Wonderful experience

 

“I was so happy to talk to Cathy when we learned my daughter had lice during our vacation. She talked us through the removal process, offered to contact locations in another state & called us back several times to follow up. Cathy even went as far as calling us with specific addresses of locations to get the lice comb and mouse we needed. She truly went above and beyond! We went for our head checks upon return from vacation and were happy to learn we were lice free! Thank you, thank you!” 

-Edmonds Mom, July 24, 2017… Genbook


Fabulous experience!

 

“I can’t say enough great things about the ladies at Lice Spies. They’re friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. They made us feel at ease with the process, gave tips on home care and didn’t cost an arm and a leg. Also loved being able to grab a same day appointment.” 

– R.J., July 23, 2017… Genbook


Sweet Blessing

 

“OMG!!! That’s the first thing that comes to mind as a 47 year old mom who has the joy of experiencing Lice for the first time ever in my family!! It has such a negative stigma! In less than 24 hours of finding a louse, we were in their office. These ladies made me feel such relief and gave me so much knowledge while my daughter was being treated!! PTL the rest of us were checked and had nothing!! If you’re looking to nip Lice in the bud, I highly recommend Lice Spies. Peace of mind!!” 

– T.H., July 20, 2017… Genbook


3 year old girl that had lice

 

“Thank you for making our 3 year old daughter comfortable while washing her hair. She never sits still for 1 hour. We will recommend Lice Spies to our friends.” 

– Addison R, July 20, 2017… Genbook


Lice Spies = LIFE Savers!

 

“After 8 days of unsuccessfully killing all the lice, we were referred to Lice Spies. I wish we had found them right away. Melanie had amazing patience while thoroughly going through my 3 year old’s LONG hair for one hour. Successfully getting every last Nit out! While Cathy check me and found that my daughter had shared, so my treatment started right away. Cathy was also wonderful answering every question I as a very worried mother had! I have and will always recommend them! So THANKFUL!!” 

– C.T., July 20, 2017… Genbook


Life Savers

 

“First, it is so amazing that there is such a place in a time of need! No one wants to have to deal with head lice, so when we called and were met with direct, clear helpful folks who (luckily) were able I get us in right away, it was wonderful. The gals were on point and gave us tons of helpful information while giving our kids a thorough checking for lice. Thankfully they were all clear. And the price was very reasonable for such peace of mind.” 

– Jeff C, July 19, 2017… Genbook


So Awesome!

 

“My 11 year old son got lice, then decided to share with me! I was so pleased when I found Lice Spies! They made the process of treating and eliminating the nasty buggers so easy and comfortable. I called for an appointment and they were able to see us the same day! Highly recommend Lice Spies instead of trying to treat it yourself. They are priced fairly and accepted my credit card for my health savings account!” 

– Jane N, July 18, 2017… Genbook


Lice Spies is Awesome!!

 

“They ladies were so nice and helpful, very knowledgeable. Super clean and close by our house. Lice is not a fun thing to deal with but they made it so comfortable for my kiddos. Highly recommend them.” 

– Melissa W, July 7, 2017… Genbook


Saved our weekend!

 

“These ladies opened up on a Saturday just for us! We had a wedding in the afternoon and then we’re supposed to be going out of town for the 4th of July and my daughter had lice. These wonderful women truly saved us. They were kind, amazing, and.friendly. Such a clean environment and so professional.” 

– J.K., July 2, 2017… Genbook


knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming

 

“I was so happy to find a place nearby to help me deal with a lice outbreak. They were so friendly, compassionate, and very knowledgeable. They helped me with a way to manage at home to help me save money. I went back to do a check with 3 of us. 2 of us were clear and the 3rd was in good shape with finding 2 (male) baby lice. I’m on a mission to keep checking every 7-10 days with my own lice comb. But I would not hesitate to go back for checks or treatment. Thank you Lice Spies!” 

– S.C., June 28, 2017… Genbook


Thank goodness!

 

“So glad to not have to do this on my own any longer. Thank goodness for these professional & knowledgeable ladies!” 

– Heidi A, June 24, 2017… Genbook


Amazing!!!! Wonderful and informative

 

“These ladies went above and beyond just checking my family’s heads and have me peace of mind. They stayed late just to check my kids hair. No lice. But showed us what to look for in the future. Thanks lice ladies.” 

– J.L., June 21, 2017… Genbook


Excellent Service!

 

“Friendly, warm, inviting and extremely knowledgeable! The staff was incredibly easy to work with, and happy to explain all questions and details. They made both of my young daughters feel comfortable and made what was a potentially scary situation into a fun lighthearted hair treatment. I can’t say enough good about this team and their care. Well worth the cost! When I look at the amount of time and effort we would have put in ourselves with no guarantee of success, I’d do it again no question!” 

– Matt S, June 21, 2017… Genbook


Peace of mind

 

“What a clean, informative, reassuring experience this was. So refreshing after having dealt with other head lice companies in the Seattle area. I could not feel any more pleased and happy to have found this gem and the wonderful ladies who work there. Easy booking system with availability for most circumstances and schedules. Very reasonably priced for the services provided. We will be back, should we need future lice help! Thank you :)” 

– Victoria P, June 20, 2017… Genbook


Amazing Salon

 

“Lice were found in my daughters hair at 9:30 and we were in the salon and treatment was underway within the hour. The ladies were professional, educational, kind and efficient. My 7 year absolutely loved the ladies and enjoyed every minute of it along with the science lesson that went with it. I would 100% return to them and recommend them to anyone that needs the service.” 

– Pamela T, June 16, 2017… Genbook


Great service!

 

“I was so pleased with how effective and professional the service at lice spies is. Having treated lice myself in the past, it was such a relief to just go in and have it all taken care of. Thank you, Lice Spies!” 

– S.G., June 13, 2017… Genbook


Great Attitude

 

“Thank you ladies for making Kelly feel much better. You did a great service for us. Again thank you KC” 

– K.C., June 7, 2017… Genbook


Wonderful people and company

 

“I called at 9:30 on a Tuesday morning and they were able to get both of my daughters in for a check at 10:00. Unfortunately, both kids had lice. The three ladies who were working very carefully combed out all the lice and nits. They made my kids feel comfortable and the whole experience was stress free. I would highly recommend Lice Spies.” 

– A.L., May 31, 2017… Genbook


 

“Our first lice scare .  Booked the appointment online super easy, very simple instructions on what to prepare for coming in. We were greeted at the door , just awesome beautiful space, very thorough inspection of my daughter and fantastic service.

This is right in Edmonds and super convenient.  Melanie and Cathy were informative, so polite and caring.

Jenn H. from Edmonds, WA, May 24, 2017… Yelp


Great service for stressful time

 

“Amazing service that is much needed for stressful experience. It was very pleasant, owners were great. Place easy to find and they have a beautiful space. Almost felt like I was at a spa. They even schedule a follow up meeting to make sure all is clear. I picked up a wet comb and mint spray for preventive purpose. I learned more about lice that I want to but it’s helpful to know.” 

– Myra C., May 17, 2017… Genbook


Lice Treatment or Spa Day!?!?

 

“Cathy did a great job making our daughter feel comfortable and at ease with the situation. She was very informative about lice and all the stages. She gave me step by step instructions on how to take care of our home as well as after treatment care for our daughter. Cathy turned our very stressful situation into lesson for me and a spa day for our daughter! Thank you both for helping! See you Friday for our 1st check up!” 

– Holly L., May 3, 2017… Genbook


 

“Just like another reviewer stated we had taken our daughter to another treatment business in Seattle before, but Lice Spies opened up much closer to us.  We had been share the “love bugs” with my sister and just wanted to get a follow up check.  Her price for just a head check is cheaper than any I found and more thorough.  Cathy, the owner, stayed WAY after closing to thoroughly check my daughter and myself.  We were bug free!”

Kristen B. from Bothell, WA, Apr 24, 2017


So helpful

 

“After having dealt with lice on my own, this was an amazing service. Cathy talked me through everything they offered and was able to help me treat these annoying bugs, while staying in my budget. She is full of knowledge and willingly shared eveything she could with me. I highly recommend anyone who is dealing with lice to come here and get treated. It is worth every penny.” 

– K.C., Mar 22, 2017… Genbook


Peace of Mind!

 

“Thank you Cathy for giving me peace of mind after a brush with lice! Your shop is lovely, you were so kind and professional! I appreciate the service you provide so much. And yet I hope I won’t require them again :).” 

– K.N., Mar 22, 2017… Genbook


Worth the money

 

“Lice is a pain, but Lice Spies made it painless. If you or your kids end up with lice, go to these guys and you won’t regret it.” 

– Matt S., Mar 21, 2017… Genbook


 

“I found out I had lice after being on a missions trip to Thailand… I wasn’t super excited to have to deal with getting rid of it, but then I went to Lice Spies! The environment was super welcoming and clean and I was treated so well. I highly recommend going here if you find yourself with lice.” 

Teigan B. from Edmonds, WA, Mar 6, 2017… Yelp


Wonderful service

 

“Inviting location, awesome customer service and an excellent experience. Hands down the best experience we have had with lice removal!” 

– Viki R., Mar 5, 2017… Genbook


Friendly comfortable setting

 

“Beautiful place, the owner is super nice and makes the whole process very comfortable. Well worth every penny!” 

J.J., Mar 2, 2017… Genbook


Excellent Service

 

“The dreaded email from school… lice is going around… Thank you Cathy and staff for such excellent service. We showed up in a panic and we’re quickly calmed by the soothing environment at Lice Spies. I really appreciate the kindness and thorough care we received. I am so grateful for this necessary resource in our community.” 

Hilary, Mar 2, 2017… Genbook


Lice spies experience

 

“Our experience with lice spies was great. Cathy is so nice and good with kids and adults alike. It made the situation not nearly as stressful as it could have been. Having dealt with lice in the past, I just was not up for another round of it with my two kids. It was such a relief to have someone specialized to handle it. The shop is set up very nice. My kids loved it, they want to go back, hope we don’t need to, but it’s good to know their there.” 

C.C., Feb 23, 2017… Genbook


The best way to treat lice

 

“Cathy was amazing. Her salon was welcoming and her expertise and passion with helping families through this ‘crisis’ is apparent. My daughter had a great experience and is so far lice-free. She is thorough and educates you in a way that is not overwhelming. Highly recommended!” 

Rebecca S, Feb 15, 2017… Genbook


Well worth it

 

“If you suspect or know you or your child have lice, I can highly recommend Cathy and Lice Spies. She has created a wonderfully welcoming environment for the whole family. Her attention to detail is coupled with a kind spirit.” 

Jason B, Feb 8, 2017… Genbook


Cathy was AMAZING!

 

“Not only did she fit us in last minute, but she helped me to sat calm during the not so fun process. Highly recommend!!!” 

Jamie G, Feb 6, 2017… Genbook


Super friendly and helpful

 

“We found a new place closer to home, thank the stars! I can’t say enough good things! I was able to get s walk in appointment, and that’s big! Answered all kinds of questions and made us feel great!” 

Bristol K, Feb 3, 2017… Genbook


 

“Lice spies is the most amazing place! They treat your hair 100% and take such pride in their work. I took my boyfriends daughters to lice spies. We tried to treat at home, the infestation was too much for us to be able to even make a dent after 5 hours of combing. Thank you so much lice spies for finally ridding these amazing girls of lice. None of the treatments their mom or we were using worked.  It only are the girls free, they have a daily product to put in and prevent lice from getting on them again! 10 stars would not be enough!!!” 

– Marsha M. from Mountlake Terrace, WA, Jan 28, 2017… Yelp


Best solution to tricky problem

 

“Love this solution to the common (now) problem of lice in school age kiddos. So glad this business is right here in our town.” 

Elizabeth D, Jan 28, 2017… Genbook


Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

 

“My wife took my daughter to be treated, she has really long and curly hair, and the service was exemplary. I would highly recommend the business to my friends and family. The proprietor is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. We learned how to clean our environment and the follow up appointment is a customer service plus.” 

Brad C, Jan 23, 2017… Genbook


 

“My family had an amazing experience with Lice Spies. It was late at night that my daughter couldn’t stop itching her head. I found that I could book an appointment right on line. We made it in right away for our appointment. Cathy was so kind and helped settle my daughter down to not be afraid. They only use safe and natural products, so I was very relieved to not have harsh chemicals on my daughters head. It’s very nice inside and we got to see for our selves that it was really lice on a tv screen. I felt confident that it was really lice and not a skin problem. The salon is very nice and family friendly. We all had to be checked to be sure. We are now lice free and have been since we were first treated. Compassionate and caring service that was professionally done. I highly recommend Lice Spies to anyone in need!” 

Diana P, Jan 2017… Google Review


Great place

 

“Great place, really knowledgeable and great with kids. Cathy was super nice and incredible with her hands.” 

Greg B, Jan 19, 2017… Genbook


Great Experience!

 

“We are so grateful for the excellent service we received at Lice Spies. We were able to get an appointment quickly and easily with the online booking tool. The facility was clean and comfortable. We felt very well taken care of and were so happy to have the piece of mind to be lice free when we left. We will definitely be back if we ever find ourselves hosting lice again. Thank you!” 

Christy G, Jan 5, 2017… Genbook


Amazing and thorough service!

 

“Cathy, we cannot thank you enough for the time you put in right before the holiday to be sure our family and home were lice free, and following up with the facility full of other kids with lice! Your online booking tool allowed me to make an appointment over the weekend, when I was freaking out about bugs in our hair! Your call on a Sunday gave me great relief! When we arrived first thing Monday, your facility made us feel relaxed and at peace knowing we would be lice free when we left!”

– B.E., Dec 30, 2016… Genbook


Wonderful, dedicated service!

 

“My three children all were exposed to lice and turned out to have moderate to severe cases once I had them screened. Cathy went above and beyond for our family, staying late until all were thoroughly treated! She is very professional, and showed us the nits and lice under a microscope and gave lots of advice on how to clean and prevent in future. I never could have gotten my kids’ hair clean the way she did, so grateful!” 

– Lois F, Dec 27, 2016… Genbook


Great place, service & trustworthy. Highly recommend!!!

 

“My kids were exposed to lice recently. I wasn’t sure what I was looking for so made an appt for some head checks. I was nervous & worried! Cathy was very calming & informative. She taught me how & what to look for. There were some questionable bits, but Cathy quickly put our minds at ease when she showed us what it was under her microscope (no nits or lice!). We weren’t treated unnecessarily & received some great prevention products & tips. Great place, service & trustworthy. Highly recommend!!!” 

– The J Family of Edmonds, WA, Dec 24, 2016… Genbook


 

“My girlfriend took our daughter to Lice Spies for a treatment after finding a few of those lovely critters (occupational hazard of being a 5th grader). She had taken our daughter to another treatment business in Seattle before, but Lice Spies opened up much closer to us.

When you first walk in the door, you notice it’s clean and Incredibly quiet. It was a refreshing change from the other business, which always had the Disney Channel blaring loudly on their TV. Cathy, the owner, has provided a home-like environment where children have a vast selection of books and games to keep themselves entertained. In particular, she has some very cute books on lice for children, which explain about lice and what they do and why they are here.

As for the treatment, Cathy was very prompt and thorough. When they arrived, Cathy was helping another customer. My girlfriend didn’t think Cathy would be able to meet the appointment time, however, Kathy saw them right on time. Cathy immediately offered both of them a beverage and asked our daughter if she wanted to watch a movie or read a book. Cathy quickly got into treatment mode and was more than willing to show my girlfriend where the infestations were on our daughter’s head. My girlfriend appreciated that; at the previous treatment business, she was asked to stay in the other room during our daughter’s treatment.

Cathy’s treatment involves very thorough strand by strand examination, so it isn’t the fastest treatment. However, considering that the goal here is to get rid of these things, the thorough approach is the right one. Her scheduling online makes it a breeze for the 5 to 7 day rechecks.

Our daughter much preferred Lice Spies to the other company. The environment and treatment style was much less stressful. We will definitely return if needed, though this is the type of business you honestly never want to see again! Great addition to the community.”  

– P.F. from Lynnwood, WA, Dec 17, 2016… Yelp


The best lice business!

 

“This is a quote from my daughter…. “Lice Spies is the best lice business because you did not yank on my hair and I had no lice afterwards! I hope to never have lice again, but if I do I will come to Lice Spies.”
Unfortunately, because my daughter is so social (lots of hugging her friends), this isn’t the first time she’s had lice and isn’t the only service we’ve used. What was different here is that it was a really comfortable space and convenient as it’s just a couple minutes off I-5 and hwy 99.” 

– G.J., Nov 4, 2016 and J.J. from Wenatchee, WA, Nov 29, 2016… Yelp and Genbook


Worth every penny!

 

“Highly recommend Lice Spies! I took my daughter in for a lice check yesterday and was very impressed with their attention to detail as well as professionalism.I was also happy to hear that they use all natural products. If the need arises (which I hope it won’t) I will definitely use their services in the future.” 

– Anonymous, Nov 2, 2016… Genbook


Best experience and huge relief!

 

“Thank you Lice Spies!!! Your online booking tool allowed me to make an appointment at 10:00 pm, when I was freaking out over finding bugs in my daughter’s hair! I showed up the next day as scheduled, and Cathy took care of everything… much to my relief! Your clinic is so wonderfully cozy and comfortable, and the service is outstanding. Thank you Cathy & Lice Spies. We will sing your praises for ever more.”

– Anonymous, Oct 21, 2016… Genbook